Awards and Fellowships Conferred by Faculty
Home Our History Our Strengths Research Projects Awards and Fellowships Conferred by Faculty Students Passed Students Achievements Photogallery Our Faculty Technical & Office Staff Courses & Training Modules Latest News Events and Updates Any other Information



Dr. Anup Katoch

Professor (Sociology)

  • Vice-President, Himachal Pradesh Sociological Association (HPSA)

  • Member, School Board, School of Social Sciences (2019-21), Central University of Himachal Pradesh

  • Member Board of Studies, Sociology, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla (2020-2022)

Dr. (Mrs.) Brij Bala

Principal Scientist (Agricultural Economics)

  • HPKV Gold medal with honours certificate for Doctoral Programme

  • College merit scholarship during Doctoral Programme  

  • ICAR Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) during Master’s Programme  

  • ICAR merit scholarship during B.Sc. (Ag.) Programme

  • Awarded ‘Distinguished Woman in Agricultural Sciences in the field of Agricultural Economics, 2018’ by “Venus International Foundation, Chennai”

Dr. Harbans Lal

Professor (Agricultural Economics)

  •   National Merit Scholarship during B.Sc. (Ag.) Programme

  •   Merit scholarship during Master’s Programme 

  •   Merit scholarship during Doctoral Programme

  •   Qualified ICAR National Eligibility Test (NET)

Dr. Rajesh Thakur

Principal Scientist (Agricultural Economics)

  • Merit scholarship during Master’s Programme

  • Winrock International Fellowship during Ph.D. Programme

Ms. Deepika

Assistant Professor (Extension Education)

  • Awarded National Talent Scholarship (after successfully qualifying AIEEA-2015) by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) Government of India during M.Sc. (Extension Education) at Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana (November 2015 to June 2017)

  • Awarded Merit Scholarship by CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur during B.Sc. (Agriculture) Hons. at CSK HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur India (July 2011 to July 2015)

Faculty at Outstations

Dr. Manoj Gupta

Principal Extension Specialist (Agricultural Economics)

(on deputation) Department of Agriculture, Govt. of H.P.

  • Merit Fellowship during Master’s Programme

  • Merit Fellowship during Doctoral Programme


Extension Specialist (Extension Education)

CSK HPKV, Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Mandi at Sundernagar

  • Himalaya-Shri Samman’ Award for Research & Extension work on System of rice intensification (SRI) technology in HP during 2010

  • Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Best Krishi Vigyan Kendra Award 2012 (Zone-I) for the outstanding contribution in the field of extension education

  • Appreciation certificate from DDG (Agri. Extension) for rendering sincere and valuable services in organizing 7th National Conference on KVK-2012 held on 20-22 November, 2012 at PAU, Ludhiana

  • Best paper (poster) award in International Conference on Extension Education in the Perspectives of Advances in Natural resource Management in   Agriculture (NaRMA-IV)” held at SK Rajasthan Agricultural University Bikaner, Rajasthan on December 19-21, 2012

  • Best paper (second) award for the paper presented in ‘National seminar on Indian Agriculture: Present situation, challenges, remedies and road map’   organized by Youth for Sustainable Development  & CSK HP Agriculture University, Palampur (HP), August 4-5, 2012

  • Best paper (poster) award (3rd) in Global Social Science Conference-2015 held at Orissa University of Agricultural & Technology, Bhubaneswar during February, 14-17, 2015

  • Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Krishi Vigyan Protshahan Puraskar 2017 (Zonal-Zone-I) for the outstanding contribution in the field of extension education

  • Best Zonal Presentation award (virtual) 2019-20

Dr. Girish Mahajan

Subject Matter Specialist (Agricultural Economics)

KVK,Hamirpur at Bara

  • Awarded "Gold Medal" Ph.D. Programme

  • Secured first rank in M.Sc. 

  • Got high Overall Grade Point Average in his B.Sc. (Agriculture)

  • Secured first position in the job oriented elective subject of "Banking, Marketing and cooperation in Agriculture" during his B.Sc. Agriculture

  • Received "Merit Scholarship" throughout the course of his study at Himachal Pradesh Agricultural University, Palampur

  • Qualified ICAR National Eligibility Test (NET)

  • Selected for "Norwegian Government Scholarship-2003" for his Post Doctoral Research by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi under the "Cultural Exchange Programme between India and Norway"